Hello Third Trimester!

Tomorrow will be the first day of my last trimester. Woohoo! It’s like music to my ear. I can’t wait to see, kiss, hug, change diaper and breastfeed my little bundle of joy. It sounds perfect but I know that the moment my little one arrives, my husband and I won’t be able to sleep like we do now.

Being pregnant feels like forever. As a first time mom, everything is a learning process. Now that my third trimester is approaching, I feel like this is going slow. I have read tons of articles about pregnancy and sometimes they get absolutely overwhelming. It happens many times when I am about to eat and I would consult google first if it is safe to put this thing in my mouth. I usually check at least 5 articles for reliability of the information. If I see green light flashing then the food will have no mercy. However, sometimes internet does more harm than good. So it is always safe to ask the doctor.

I don’t know if it is too soon but we have completed almost everything that we will be needing upon the arrival of our LO, from diapers, wipes, clothes, blankets, crib to nail scissors for babies. You name it, we have it. There is just one thing I haven’t bought yet and that is breast pump. I decided to buy myself a manual breast pump next month since I will be staying at home with my baby. I have planned on breastfeeding him directly. Phillip Avent was my first choice. Since I cannot find any manual breast pump of this brand, I have chosen Medela. I am actually skeptical in buying Medela manual breast pump because it is designed for occasional manual pumping and there are complaints about the loosening suction after first few pumps. Let’s see what happens later.

binibiningcinnamonbabykai_japanesebaby
Hi there pumpkin! Baby got my lips and Dad’s nose.

My husband and I are planning to have our baby moon this weekend and I am more than excited. I feel like I really need this. Being pregnant is exhausting but rewarding at the same time and I am really proud of myself already.^^

xo,

binibiningcinnamon

2 thoughts on “Hello Third Trimester!

  1. Today is the start of the 3rd trimester for me too and I’m agreeing with you that the time has slowed down. I do not remember it going by so slow with my first pregnancy. Happy 3rd trimester to you ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

